SEJEONG – Tunnel: Kpop Music Review

I remember seeing the first few episodes of  Produce 101 and taking notice of SEJEONG. I later watched School 2017, which I really enjoyed, but I could not recognize her then. It was when I heard the song – “Paramour” from Mr. Sunshine that I finally researched and made the connection that it was the same Kim Se-Jeong from Produce 101. img_1908Kim Se-Jeong, who usually goes by SEJEONG, is a South Korean singer and actress signed to Jellyfish Entertainment. She was a member of I.O.I and is currently a member of the girl group gugudan. SEJEONG is a remarkable vocalist, so I am excited to check out her latest single titled “Tunnel”

(Note – this is a real-time review, meaning I am typing down my exact thoughts while listening to this song.)img_1905

Reaction to Lyric Video for Tunnel:

  • One of those songs that starts right from the first second.
  • Her voice is so soothing. She deserves more recognition as a vocalist.
  • The instrumental on this is not over the top, so her voice stands out more.
  • I also appreciate the message of the song. It gives comfort.
  • Another beautiful ballad to add to my playlist.
  • This is such a relaxing piece, and the imagery for the lyric video compliments the song so well.
  • I adore songs that try to reach out and say it is okay, take a break and relax. Because life can be so busy that you forget to just pause and breathe.
  • Thank you, SEJEONG, for singing such comforting words.
  • I love how the drums came in during the second chorus section. An excellent way to uplift the listener and give hope.
  • Apparently, the Korean lyrics seen in the video were handwritten by SEJEONG. Nice personal touch.
  • She is so pretty – img_1909
  • I need to listen to this again.
  • Still a lovely song after the second listen. I can play this before going to bed today.
  • I find it hard to sleep at night, so such songs help me relax.
  • Here is a video of her performing “Tunnel” for anyone interested –
  • My rating for the healing song “Tunnel” is 10/10.
  • Please go show support for SEJEONG’s latest release. If “Tunnel” does well, she will release more songs, and I NEED MORE DONGS FROM HER.

One thought on “SEJEONG – Tunnel: Kpop Music Review

  1. Pingback: SEJEONG – Plant: Album Review – Drama Snacked

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s